NFL Releases Patriots' 2011 Season Schedule

Wk Date Matchup Time (ET)

1 Mon. Sep. 12 at Dolphins 7:00 PM

2 Sun. Sep. 18 vs. Chargers 4:15 PM

3 Sun. Sep. 25 at Bills 1:00 PM

4 Sun. Oct. 02 at Raiders 4:15 PM

5 Sun. Oct. 09 vs. Jets 4:15 PM

6 Sun. Oct. 16 vs. Cowboys 4:15 PM

7 BYE

8 Sun. Oct. 30 at Steelers 4:15 PM

9 Sun. Nov. 06 vs. Giants 4:15 PM

10 Sun. Nov. 13 at Jets 8:20 PM

11 Mon. Nov. 21 vs. Chiefs 8:30 PM

12 Sun. Nov. 27 at Eagles 4:15 PM

13 Sun. Dec. 04 vs. Colts 8:20 PM

14 Sun. Dec. 11 at Redskins 1:00 PM

15 Sun. Dec. 18 at Broncos 4:15 PM

16 Sat. Dec. 24 vs. Dolphins 1:00 PM

17 Sun. Jan. 01 vs. Bills 1:00 PM

You can find the information on NFL's website.

The Patriots look to have a pretty rough middle stretch of the season, facing the Jets twice, the Cowboys, the Steelers at Heinz, the Giants, the Chiefs, the Eagles at Lincoln, and the Colts. There's a bye week sprinkled in at the beginning, but that's an eight game stretch of playoff caliber teams.

The final four games of the season should be interesting, especially if the Patriots are fighting for a playoff spot, because it features four teams in the bottom half of the league.

The two Monday Night games are against the Dolphins in Miami, and against the Chiefs at the Razor. The two Sunday Night games are against the Jets in New Meadowland, and against the Colts at Gillette.

Home Games: Chargers, Jets, Cowboys, Giants, Chiefs, Colts, Dolphins, Bills

Away Games: Dolphins, Bills, Raiders, Steelers, Jets, Eagles, Redskins, Broncos

I feel like the Patriots will go 12-4, with a high of 14-2 and a low of 10-6. The Patriots have the 16th most difficult schedule, so it's pretty middle of the road. Facing the difficult, yet still somehow overrated, NFC East is balanced by the underrated, and always dangerous, AFC West. I see potential losses to the Chargers, Jets, Colts, Dolphins, Steelers, and Eagles.

What are your thoughts on the schedule?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Pats Pulpit

You must be a member of Pats Pulpit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pats Pulpit. You should read them.

Join Pats Pulpit

You must be a member of Pats Pulpit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pats Pulpit. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker