Patriots 2013 schedule is out: Jets visit New England In Week 2

USA TODAY Sports

The New England Patriots 2013 NFL schedule was released on Thursday night. The Patriots open the season on the road against the Buffalo Bills and then hit primetime the following week with a Thursday night game against the New York Jets.

The New England Patriots will play five nationally televised games in 2013 including back-to-back primetime games with the Carolina Panthers on Monday Night Football in Week 11 and the Denver Broncos on Sunday Night Football the following week.

The Patriots 2013 strength of schedule is .508, which ranks them 14th in the NFL.

Among the most anticipated games will be against the Atlanta Falcons, among the NFC's elite, and the Broncos and Ravens, who were two of the AFC's best teams in 2012.

Check out the Pats full regular season schedule:

1. Sunday, Sept. 8: at Bills (1 p.m.)
2. Thursday, Sept. 12 vs. Jets (8:25 p.m.)
3. Sunday, Sept. 22: vs. Buccaneers (1 p.m.)
4. Sunday, Sept. 29: at Falcons (8:30 p.m.)
5. Sunday, Oct. 6: at Bengals (1 p.m.)
6. Sunday, Oct. 13: vs. Saints (4:25 p.m.)
7. Sunday, Oct. 20: at Jets (1 p.m.)
8. Sunday, Oct. 27: vs. Dolphins (1 p.m.)
9. Sunday, Nov. 3: vs. Steelers (4:25 p.m.)
10. Sunday, Nov. 10: BYE
11. Monday, Nov. 18: at Panthers (8:40 p.m.)
12. Sunday, Nov. 24: vs. Broncos (8:30 p.m.)
13. Sunday, Dec. 1: at Texans (4:25 p.m.)
14. Sunday, Dec. 8: vs. Browns (1 p.m.)
15. Sunday, Dec. 15: at Dolphins (1 p.m.)
16. Sunday, Dec. 22: at Ravens (8:30 p.m.)
17. Sunday, Dec. 29: vs. Bills (1 p.m.)

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Pats Pulpit

You must be a member of Pats Pulpit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pats Pulpit. You should read them.

Join Pats Pulpit

You must be a member of Pats Pulpit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pats Pulpit. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker