clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New England Patriots Hall of Fame

The New England Patriots are expected to release the three finalists for induction in the team's hall of fame today. Fans are invited to vote. I'll post the three finalists and link to the voting when it's available.

In the meantime, here in alphabetical order are the current members (11) of the Patriots Hall of Fame:

  • Bruce Armstrong
  • Nick Buoniconti
  • Gino Cappelletti
  • Bob Dee
  • Steve Grogan
  • John Hannah
  • Michael Haynes
  • Jim Lee Hunt
  • Steve Nelson
  • Vito "Babe" Parilli
  • Andre Tippett
Check out their bios on

Who's the greatest of them all? Who doesn't belong on this list? Excluding active players, who does belong on it?

Update [2007-6-2 17:34:32 by tommasse]::
Finalists Announced
Ron Burton, Ben Coates and Stanley Morgan

One of these three will be elected. Fan voting begins Monday on and runs roughly two months.

You can read bios on Burton, Coates and Morgan at the Boston Herald and The Boston Globe.

We will begin our own discussions in ernest presently.