clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Patriots practice schedule for next 3 weeks in August, including RB Kevin Faulk’s Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

New, comments

The Patriots have released their schedule for the next three weeks.

The New England Patriots have released the schedule for the next three weeks, including which practices will be open to the public. Teams don’t have to make their first roster cuts until August 30th, so the team that you see today will be fairly consistent over the next few weeks.


Week of July 31st

Sunday, July 31

Read our practice notes from July 31st.

Monday, August 1

4:00pm-7:00pm: Patriots Fan Zone

5:00pm: 2016 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony for RB Kevin Faulk

7:00pm: In-Stadium practice (season ticket holders only)

Tuesday, August 2

No practice.

Wednesday, August 3

Practice times TBD.

Thursday, August 4

9:15am-11:30am: Morning practice

10:00am-2:00pm: Patriots Fan Zone

Friday, August 5

9:15am-11:30am: Morning practice

10:00am-2:00pm: Patriots Fan Zone

Saturday, August 6

No practice.


Preseason Week 1

The Patriots will prepare to take on the Saints and will feature a pair of joint practice sessions before the game on August 11th. The Patriots have shown a lot of interest in former Saints players in the past two years, with the addition of running back Travaris Cadet (2015), defensive tackle Akiem Hicks (2015), linebacker Ramon Humber (2016), and safety Vinnie Sunseri (2016).

Sunday, August 7

9:15am-11:30am: Morning practice

10:00am-2:00pm: Patriots Fan Zone

Monday, August 8

9:15am-11:30am: Morning practice

10:00am-2:00pm: Patriots Fan Zone

Tuesday, August 9

9:15am-11:30am: Joint practice with the Saints

10:00am-2:00pm: Patriots Fan Zone

Wednesday, August 10

9:15am-11:30am: Joint practice with the Saints

10:00am-2:00pm: Patriots Fan Zone

Thursday, August 11

7:30pm: Preseason Week 1 vs Saints

Friday, August 12

Nothing scheduled.

Saturday, August 13

Nothing scheduled.


Preseason Week 2

The Patriots remain at home as they host the Chicago Bears. This week will feature another pair of joint practices with the visiting team. We will see former Patriots defensive tackle Akiem Hicks as he signed with Chicago over the offseason. The Patriots signed former Bears linebacker Shea McClellin.

Sunday, August 14

9:15am-11:30am: Morning practice

Monday, August 15

9:15am-11:30am: Joint practice with the Bears

Tuesday, August 16

9:15am-11:30am: Joint practice with the Bears

Wednesday, August 17

Nothing scheduled.

Thursday, August 18

8:00pm: Preseason week 2 vs Bears

Friday, August 19

Nothing scheduled.

Saturday, August 20

Nothing scheduled.