clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 Pro Bowl voting begins! Here are the Patriots on the ballot

Was anyone left off the list?

NFL: New England Patriots at Denver Broncos Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL opened up their ballots for the 2018 Pro Bowl to take place on Sunday, January 28th, 2018 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida. Voting ends on December 14th. You can vote for your favorite players here, or you can apparently vote via direct message over Twitter here during the final week of voting with the hashtag #ProBowlVote.

The final rosters will be announced on Tuesday, December 19th at 8:00 PM ET on NFL Network.

The 2018 Pro Bowl starts at 3:00 PM ET on ESPN, ESPN Deportes, and ABC. Fan voting accounts for one-third of the roster, with other NFL players and coaches accounting for the remaining two-thirds.

Tickets are available for the game itself at

Nearly the entire Patriots starting line-up made the ballot, with a few key exceptions.

  • QB Tom Brady
  • RB Dion Lewis
  • RB James White
  • WR Danny Amendola
  • WR Brandin Cooks
  • WR Chris Hogan
  • TE Rob Gronkowski
  • OT Marcus Cannon
  • OT Nate Solder
  • OG Joe Thuney
  • OG Shaq Mason
  • C David Andrews
  • DE Trey Flowers
  • DE Lawrence Guy
  • DT Malcom Brown
  • DT Deatrich Wise
  • OLB Elandon Roberts
  • OLB Kyle Van Noy
  • CB Stephon Gilmore
  • CB Malcolm Butler
  • SS Patrick Chung
  • FS Devin McCourty
  • FS Duron Harmon
  • K Stephen Gostkowski
  • RS Danny Amendola
  • P Ryan Allen
  • ST Matthew Slater

First, it’s weird that Deatrich Wise is listed as a defensive tackle, while Lawrence Guy is a defensive end. There are also no inside linebackers nominated for the Patriots, which is fair since the team plays so much 5-2 front that both linebackers are considered “outside.”

The biggest snub I can see is the lack of FB James Develin, the best fullback in the NFL. Maybe that will be fixed. Players like RB Mike Gillislee and TE Martellus Bennett will have a few more weeks to state their case, too.

Go vote for your favorite players here.