clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Hall of Fame Class of 2017 announced: Terrell Owens, Patriots CB Ty Law snubbed

Here are the players and contributors that will enter the Hall of Fame.

The NFL is announcing its Hall of Fame Class of 2017 and we will be updating this post throughout the evening as the class is announced. The Hall of Fame class will be announced at the Honors show, which begins at 8 p.m. ET Saturday and will be televised on FOX.


Your NFL Hall of Fame Class of 2017 is RB LaDainian Tomlinson, RB Terrell Davis, QB Kurt Warner, K Morten Andersen, and EDGE Jason Taylor. WR Terrell Owens is snubbed, as are all of the offensive linemen and New England Patriots CB Ty Law.

Cowboys owner Jerry Jones and Seahawks S Kenny Easley made the Hall of Fame as the contributor and senior selections.

The fact that a kicker made it over Terrell Owens is incredible, and head-shaking.

What are your thoughts on the class?

Tracker below


RB Terrell Davis

EDGE Jason Taylor

RB LaDainian Tomlinson


Former NFL Commissioner Paul Tagliabue

WR Terrell Owens

OG Alan Faneca, OT Joe Jacoby, C Kevin Mawae

S Brian Dawkins, S John Lynch

OT Tony Boselli