clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cast your vote for the 2017 Patriots Hall of Fame nominees!

The three players up for selection are CB Raymond Clayborn, DL Richard Seymour, and LB Mike Vrabel.

The New England Patriots have opened up voting for the team’s 2017 Patriots Hall of Fame process and you can cast your vote here.

There are three players up for selection, including two key players of the Patriots 2001-04 dynasty.

CB Raymond Clayborn (1977-89) was a three-time Pro Bowler and finished his career as the Patriots franchise record holder with 36 interceptions. He has been a finalist for four straight years (2014-17). Coincidentally, Clayborn’s final season was under head coach Bill Belichick in 1991 with the Cleveland Browns.

DL Richard Seymour (2001-08) was a three-time First Team All Pro (2003-05) and one-time Second Team All Pro (2006) in New England, a five-time Pro Bowler (2002-06), and four-time team captain. He is a part of the 2000s All Decade Team. This is Seymour’s first year of eligibility.

LB Mike Vrabel (2001-08) was a one-time First Team All Pro and Pro Bowler in 2007, but he started 127 games in the Patriots defense as both a edge defender and off-the-ball linebacker. He also caught 10 touchdown passes on 10 receptions at tight end and his 48 sacks rank 4th in franchise history. Vrabel was also a finalist in 2016 with Clayborn, but lost to RB Kevin Faulk.

Which player has your vote?


Which player should make the Patriots Hall of Fame in 2017?

This poll is closed

  • 40%
    CB Raymond Clayborn
    (310 votes)
  • 26%
    DL Richard Seymour
    (203 votes)
  • 32%
    LB Mike Vrabel
    (246 votes)
759 votes total Vote Now