clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 NFL playoffs: Take a look at the championship round schedule, featuring Patriots vs. Jaguars

Mark your calendars.

Divisional Round - Tennessee Titans v New England Patriots Photo by Maddie Meyer/Getty Images

The divisional round of the 2017 NFL playoffs is over and championship weekend awaits. Only four teams are left in the tournament – among them the New England Patriots who defeated the Tennessee Titans rather easily and will now play in their seventh straight AFC title game. Let's take a look at the upcoming playoff schedule:

AFC Championship Game

Sunday, January 21

3:05 p.m. ET: #3 Jacksonville Jaguars at #1 New England Patriots (CBS)

After their upset victory over the Pittsburgh Steelers, the Jacksonville Jaguars will now have to travel to Foxboro to face the AFC's top-seeded Patriots in the conference title game. The contest – a rematch of the 1997 championship game that saw New England win 20-6 – features some intriguing matchups, above all standing the battle between one of the NFL's best offenses and one the league's premier defenses

NFC Championship Game

Sunday, January 21

6:40 p.m. ET: #2 Minnesota Vikings at #1 Philadelphia Eagles (FOX)

It sure looked like the New Orleans Saints would travel to Philadelphia to take on the Eagles. However, in one of the craziest endings in NFL playoff history, the Vikings scored a touchdown with no time left on the clock to clinch a spot in the NFC title game. There, the team will fight a) for the first ever home-Super Bowl, and b) against an Eagles team that is efficient on both sides of the football.

The remaining postseason schedule after the championship round features only one more game – no, the Pro Bowl does not count – and looks as follows:

Super Bowl LII

Sunday, February 4

6:30 p.m. ET: NFC champion at AFC champion (NBC)