clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 NFL playoffs: Take a look at the divisional round schedule, featuring Patriots vs. Titans

Mark your calendars.

New York Jets v New England Patriots Photo by Jim Rogash/Getty Images

The first weekend of NFL playoff action is over. Now, the divisional round is on the horizon and the two top-seeded teams in each conference will finally join the tournament. The New England Patriots will enter the competition on Saturday, January 13. The AFC's top seed will host the Tennessee Titans after their upset victory against the Kansas City Chiefs.

New England, as the number one seed in the AFC, is considered the favorite to win and advance to the AFC title game. Before getting too far ahead, though, let's take a look at the upcoming playoff schedule:

NFL Divisional Round

Saturday, January 13

4:35 p.m. ET: #6 Atlanta Falcons at #1 Philadelphia Eagles (NBC)

The Eagles, who will be without starting quarterback Carson Wentz will host the Falcons on Saturday. Atlanta tries to advance to its second straight NFC title game, while Philadelphia is looking to win its first playoff game since the 2009 season.

8:15 p.m. ET: #5 Tennessee Titans at #1 New England Patriots (CBS)

Tennessee pulled off the upset in Kansas City and punched its ticket to the divisional round with a come-from-behind win against the Chiefs. Now, the Titans will face their biggest challenge yet: A meeting with the defending world champions, who are already seen as the clear-cut favorite to advance.

Sunday, January 14

1:05 p.m. ET: #3 Jacksonville Jaguars at #2 Pittsburgh Steelers (CBS)

The first of Sunday's games will see a rematch between the Jaguars and the Steelers. Jacksonville won the two teams' week five meeting 30-9 but if the team wants to find similar success in Pittsburgh, it will need to improve its offensive performance.

4:40 p.m. ET: #3 New Orleans Saints at #2 Minnesota Vikings (FOX)

After beating the Carolina Panthers yesterday, the Saints will have to travel to Minnesota – host-city of this year's Super Bowl – to take on the Vikings and their top-ranked defense. New Orleans and Minnesota both try to reach their first NFC title game since the two teams' meeting in 2009.

The remaining postseason schedule after the divisional round looks as follows:

Conference Championship Games

Sunday, January 21

3:05 p.m. ET: AFC title game (CBS)

6:40 p.m. ET: NFC title game (FOX)

Super Bowl LII

Sunday, February 4

6:30 p.m. ET: NFC champion at AFC champion (NBC)