clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

POLL: Patriots announce 3 team Hall of Fame Finalists

Who should win?

Super Bowl XXXVIII: Panthers v Patriots Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

The New England Patriots announced the three finalists for the team Hall of Fame on Wednesday morning. You can cast your vote here.

#50 LB Mike Vrabel

Mike Vrabel is recognized as one of the best free agent signings in team history after joining the team in 2001. During his eight-year tenure in New England, Vrabel played a major role in the Patriots’ dynamic run of three Super Bowl championships in four years (2001, 2003 and 2004).

He played in 125 games for the Patriots, starting at both inside and outside linebacker positions. He regularly lined up on offense in short-yardage and goal-line situations, catching 10 passes during his Patriots career and scoring on each of them, including touchdowns in back-to-back 3-point Super Bowl victories.

You can cast your vote here.

#72 LT Matt Light

Matt Light spent his entire 11-year career with the Patriots and played a major role in leading the Patriots to 11 consecutive seasons with a winning record, nine division championships, five conference titles and three Super Bowls titles. Drafted in the second round of the 2001 NFL Draft, the Purdue product anchored the offensive line at left tackle and protected Tom Brady’s blind side for over a decade.

He joins Brady (8), Cornelius Bennett, John Elway and Charles Haley as the only other players to start in at least five Super Bowls. Light earned three Pro Bowl honors following the 2006, 2007 and 2010 seasons.

You can cast your vote here.

#93 Richard Seymour

Richard Seymour spent the first eight seasons of his 12-year NFL career with the Patriots and played an important part in delivering six division championships, four conference titles and three Super Bowl championships to New England. He was named to five straight Pro Bowls with the Patriots (2002-06) and earned four straight First Team All-Pro honors (2003-06).

His five Pro Bowl berths are the most by any Patriots defensive lineman since the 1970 NFL merger. He was also a four-time team co-captain. In 2009, he was voted to the 50th anniversary team and the 2000s All-Decade Team.

You can cast your vote here.

All three players are incredibly deserving and should eventually find their way into the franchise Hall of Fame. Which has the best case for enshrinement in 2018?


Which player would you vote into the Patriots Hall of Fame for 2018?

This poll is closed

  • 35%
    Mike Vrabel
    (333 votes)
  • 32%
    Matt Light
    (304 votes)
  • 32%
    Richard Seymour
    (313 votes)
950 votes total Vote Now