clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Matt Light inducted to Patriots Hall of Fame


San Diego Chargers v New England Patriots Photo by Jim Rogash/Getty Images

The New England Patriots will induct former franchise left tackle Matt Light to the franchise Hall of Fame, per the team. Light will be the 27th person in the team’s Hall of Fame.

Light was the Patriots second round pick in 2001 and he held down the left tackle position for eleven seasons, winning nine division titles, five conference championships, and three Super Bowls. He was named First Team All Pro in 2007.

Patriots fans voted Light into the Hall over fellow worthy-nominees Richard Seymour and Mike Vrabel.

Light joins Drew Bledsoe (2011), Troy Brown (2012), Tedy Bruschi (2013), Ty Law (2014), Wilile McGinest (2015), and Kevin Faulk (2016) in the Hall as members of the Patriots early dynasty. Raymond Clayborn was the inductee for 2017.

Congratulations to Light!