clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Former Patriots wide receiver Randy Moss gets inducted into the Hall of Fame today: Date, time, how to watch, speakers schedule

New England’s former wideout will join the all-time greats today.

NFL: Pro Football Hall of Fame-Enshrinees’ Gold Jacket Dinner Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

233 regular season and playoff games. 1,026 receptions. 166 touchdowns. 16,269 receiving yards. One nickname: The Freak. Today, Randy Moss will take his rightful place alongside the NFL’s greatest ever players when he gets inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. One of the best, most productive, and most influential wide receivers to ever play the game, Moss receives the honors in his first year of eligibility.

The former New England Patriots wideout, who had a record-breaking stint with the team from 2007 to early 2010, is one of eight players to get enshrined during today’s ceremony in Canton, Ohio: executive Bobby Beathard, safety Brian Dawkins, offensive lineman Jerry Kramer, linebackers Robert Brazile, Ray Lewis and Brian Urlacher, and fellow wide receiver Terrell Owens join Moss today.

All but the ever-flamboyant Owens will be present for today’s ceremony and give speeches in the following order:

1. Robert Brazile

2. Bobby Beathard

3. Jerry Kramer

4. Brian Urlacher

5. Brian Dawkins

6. Randy Moss

7. Ray Lewis

Here are additional details about tonight’s induction event, which will take place at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton, Ohio:

Date: August 4, 2018

Time: 7:00 p.m. ET

Television: NFL Network, ESPN

Online streaming: fuboTV