clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WATCH: Patriots unveil their sixth Super Bowl banner

Number six is here!

NFL: Pittsburgh Steelers at New England Patriots David Butler II-USA TODAY Sports

Until today, only one team in the NFL had six championship banners hanging from its stadium: the Pittsburgh Steelers were the only organization in the league to win six Super Bowls — until the New England Patriots accomplished the same feat in February thanks to a 13-3 victory over the Los Angeles Rams. As a result of their win, the Patriots’ Gillette Stadium is now also graced by six Super Bowl banners.

The latest of which was unveiled as part of a ceremony ahead of the regular season opener against, you guessed it, the Steelers. Relive the moment here:

Before unveiling their latest Super Bowl banner, six Patriots legends were welcomed to the field to represent the organization’s championships so far: Drew Bledsoe, Ty Law and Willie McGinest were introduced for the the first three titles, with Rob Ninkovich, Martellus Bennett and team owner Robert Kraft — with an assist from recently retired Rob Gronkowski — present for the last three.