clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New England Patriots links 1/15/20 - Tom E. Curran dispels rumor: ‘There is no Tom Brady house in CT’

Daily news and links for Wednesday

Super Bowl LIII - New England Patriots v Los Angeles Rams Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images




  • Michael David Smith (ProFootballTalk) Brady, Peyton, Ben absent from AFC Championship for first time in 17 years.
  • Teresa M. Walker (AP) The Titans took a gamble hiring Mike Vrabel. Their decision is close to paying off.
  • Marc Sessler ( NFL coaching hires: Pros/cons for each of the five new head men.
  • Jason La Canfora (CBS Sports) Looming head coach opportunities may have impacted offensive coordinators during the 2020 playoffs.
  • Albert Breer (SI) Wrapping up the college football playoff National Championship: LSU QB Joe Burrow ... is likely on to Cincinnati, the team with the No. 1 pick in the 2020 NFL draft.
  • Jonathan Jones (CBS Sports) Is early retirement in NFL a trend? Only for the elite money makers.
  • Jeremy Bergman ( Panthers LB Luke Kuechly retiring after eight seasons.
  • Kevin Clark (The Ringer) Luke Kuechly joins esteemed company as an NFL star who retired young.
  • Darin Gantt (ProFootballTalk) Rob Gronkowski congratulates Luke Kuechly.
  • Michael David Smith (ProFootballTalk) Chiefs are betting favorites to win this year’s Super Bowl, and next year’s too.
  • Terez Paylor (Yahoo! Sports) Harold Carmichael, NFL Films’ Steve Sabol, Lions’ Alex Karras among latest inductees to Pro Football Hall of Fame.
  • Frank Schwab (Yahoo! Sports) Terrell Owens on not making NFL’s all-time team: ‘I’m a bit pissed off. It’s disrespectful’.
  • Jay Rigdon (Awful Announcing) Divisional round games deliver strong totals for all three networks, especially in primetime.
  • Ryan Wilson (CBS Sports) 2020 NFL Mock Draft: Patriots take Tom Brady’s replacement at No. 23 Utah State QB Jordan Love


  • Jay Rigdon (Awful Announcing) Dan Patrick, Michael Wilbon, and Tom Verducci will be inducted into the National Sports Media Association Hall of Fame. In addition, Adrian Wojnarowski and Kevin Harlan were named 2019 sportswriter and sportscaster of the year, respectively.