clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2020 Patriots schedule set: New England to kick off regular season at home in AFC East

New, comments

New England released its 2020 slate on Thursday night.

Miami Dolphins v New England Patriots Photo by Adam Glanzman/Getty Images

The 2020 calendar has been marked for the New England Patriots.

New England is set to open the regular season in the AFC East, the organization confirmed Thursday night, hosting Ted Karras, Kyle Van Noy, Elandon Roberts and Brian Flores’ familiar Miami Dolphins at Gillette Stadium on Sept. 13.

Meetings with the Seattle Seahawks, Las Vegas Raiders and Super Bowl LIV champion Kansas City Chiefs follow for Bill Belichick’s roster, which faces the NFL’s toughest strength of schedule based on 2019 records.

Further down the line stands a Week 6 bye. And quarterbacks ranging from Jimmy Garoppolo to Lamar Jackson to Deshaun Watson.

Here is New England’s full slate as currently planned amid the coronavirus pandemic.

PRESEASON

  • Week 1: vs. Detroit Lions — Aug. 13-17
  • Week 2: vs. Carolina Panthers — Aug. 20-24
  • Week 3: at Philadelphia Eagles — Aug. 27-30
  • Week 4: at New York Giants — Sept. 3-4

REGULAR SEASON

  • Week 1: vs. Miami Dolphins — 1 p.m. ET Sunday, Sept. 13
  • Week 2: at Seattle Seahawks — 8:20 p.m. ET Sunday, Sept. 20
  • Week 3: vs. Las Vegas Raiders — 1 p.m. ET Sunday, Sept. 27
  • Week 4: at Kansas City Chiefs — 4:25 p.m. ET Sunday, Oct. 4
  • Week 5: vs. Denver Broncos — 1 p.m. ET Sunday, Oct. 11
  • Week 6: bye
  • Week 7: vs. San Francisco 49ers — 4:25 p.m. ET Sunday, Oct. 25
  • Week 8: at Buffalo Bills — 1 p.m. ET Sunday, Nov. 1
  • Week 9: at New York Jets — 8:15 p.m. ET Monday, Nov. 9
  • Week 10: vs. Baltimore Ravens — 8:20 p.m. ET Sunday, Nov. 15
  • Week 11: at Houston Texans — 1 p.m. ET Sunday, Nov. 22
  • Week 12: vs. Arizona Cardinals — 1 p.m. ET Sunday, Nov. 29
  • Week 13: at Los Angeles Chargers — 4:25 p.m. ET Sunday, Dec. 6
  • Week 14: at Los Angeles Rams — 8:20 p.m. ET Thursday, Dec. 10
  • Week 15: at Miami Dolphins — 1 p.m. ET Sunday, Dec. 20
  • Week 16: vs. Buffalo Bills — 8:15 p.m. ET Monday, Dec. 28
  • Week 17: vs. New York Jets — 1 p.m. ET Sunday, Jan. 3

The Patriots played the maximum of five primetime games with Tom Brady behind center in 2019. They’ll hold the rights to five as a new chapter begins with 23-year-old projected starter Jarrett Stidham.

The bye arrived in Week 10 for New England last campaign.